MMM lance #RaiseAPen: une campagne mondiale pour le droit à l’éducation des femmes et des filles en Afghanistan

La campagne #RaiseAPen, pour sensibiliser au  maintien du droit à l’éducation des femmes et des filles en Afghanistan,  est née à une table ronde à la London School of Economics (LSE),  ‘Mobilising for sustainable peace in Afghanistan: a mothers’ campaign’. MMM avait co-organisé cet événement avec l’unité de la société civile de la LSE. Ce fut le début d’un fil d’échanges visant à soutenir l’appel des mères afghanes et à mettre en avant l’importance de la voix des femmes et des mères à la table des négociations de paix à un moment crucial de l’histoire du pays..

Photo avec l’aimable autorisation de Mothers For Peace

Un an après, en partenariat avec ses associations membres Farkhunda Trust for Afghan Women’s Education et Mothers For Peace, Make Mothers Matter en ralliant des personnalités, des organisations internationales et la société civile autour de la campagne #RaiseAPen, souhaite donner à cet appel la dimension qu’il mérite. 

 

Photo avec l’aimable autorisation de Mothers For Peace

 

Actualité de la campagne MMM #RaiseAPen

Avec les mères afghanes, pour le droit à l’éducation de leurs filles

12.11.20

Participez à notre panel de discussion virtuel #RaiseAPen le 25 novembre 2020 à 16h Paris / 19:30 Kaboul

Lire plus

Lancement de la campagne #RaiseAPen

12.11.20

Aujourd’hui, Make Mothers Matter (MMM), soutenue par des personnalités et organisations internationales importantes, lance #RaiseAPen pour répondre à l’appel des mères en Afghanistan qui revendiquent le

Lire plus

#RaiseAPen, a Global Campaign for women and girls’ Right to Education in Afghanistan

MMM #RaiseAPen campaign to raise awareness for women and girls’ right to education in Afghanistan, originated at an event at the London School of Economics,  ‘Mobilising for sustainable peace in Afghanistan: a mothers’ campaign’. MMM co-organised the discussion with the LSE Civil Society Unit. This was the start of the conversation to support Afghan mothers in their call and highlight the importance of women’s and mothers’ voices at the peace negotiating table at a critical juncture in the country’s history.

Photo courtesy of Mothers For Peace

Exactly one year later, partnering with its associate members the Farkhunda Trust for Afghan Women’s Education and Mothers For Peace, Make Mothers Matter is joining forces with international personalities,  organisations and civil society  to mobilise the #RaiseAPen Campaign and take this call to the next level.

 

Photo Courtesy of Mothers For Peace

 

Latest News from the MMM #RaiseAPen Campaign

Together with mothers in Afghanistan for the right to education for their daughters

12.11.20

Join our high level virtual panel discussion #RaiseAPen on November 25th 2020 16:00 Paris / 19:30 Kabul to hear international decision makers discuss the way forward.

Read more

#RaiseAPen Campaign kicks off

12.11.20

Make Mothers Matter (MMM), backed by key global personalities and organisations, is kicking off the #RaiseAPen campaign with a strong mobilisation video, answering the call of mothers in Afghanistan for the con

Read more